Bacon Quiche Biscuit Cups

I just realized I’ve forgotten to tell you… I’m allergic to garlic and onions are not my friend.  I tell you this now because the savory cupcake recipes will include these ingredients.  I will NOT be including them in my cupcakes!  If I did I wouldn’t be able to taste the cupcake and report back to you.  Today’s recipe includes onions…

Bacon Quiche Biscuit Cups from www.pillsbury.com.recipes/

This recipe is fairly easy to make.  Everything goes in one bowl except the biscuits.

Now this is where it takes a little time.  You need to press each biscuit to form a 5 inch round.  This gives you plenty of excess biscuit when placing the biscuit in the cupcake pan cup. 

I ran into a little issue.  It took me some time to press all the biscuits and place them in the cups, and by the time I finished with the 10th biscuit my other biscuits had started to shrink in the cup.  I did a quick fix and filled the biscuits cups with “the batter.”

I like the idea of this recipe but will definitely change things up the next time I make this.  Without the onions the cupcake was rather bland; there was no other season in the recipe.  I will be adding some seasoning!  I also found the egg mixture to be too sweet from the cream cheese.  I would use less cream cheese and more eggs and cheese. 

Otherwise, its edible and looks lovely on the plate.

cupcakelab rating:  the bad

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

