Snickers Cupcakes

Snickers are my second favorite candy bar, especially if put in the refrig or better yet… frozen. 

Snickers Cupcakes from http://annies-eats.com/2010/11/12

Be sure read through the directions before you begin.  There are a lot of pots, whisking and bowls used before you get to the mixer. 

You make a beautiful chocolate cake, and the chocolate aroma wafting throughout the house is just heavenly.  This is a light and fluffy, and just a tad dry cupcake.  But I’ll hold out on final judgement until I put the entire cupcake together.

I didn’t make the caramel sauce because I had some left over from another recipe.  Waste not, want not.

Just when I thought you couldn’t get any better than a Snickers bar, then came along chopped Snickers covered in caramel.  YUM!!!  I filled all the cupcakes and had some left. 

You know what’s coming now… DESSERT.  All for me.  Just kidding.  Instead I decided to use the balance as the garnish for the cupcakes. 

Next you make the caramel buttercream frosting, frost the cupcakes, drizzle with more caramel and garnish with more chopped Snickers bars.  I skipped a few steps.  No caramel drizzle or chopped Snickers bar because I used the balance of the caramel coated chopped Snickers. 

Overall, the cupcake is still a tad dry and the frosting is sickeningly sweet.  Thank goodness I didn’t drizzle more caramel on top.  The highlight was the chopped Snickers.

cupcakelab rating:  the ugly

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snickers Cupcakes

  1. Kathi says:

    I personally LOVED these snicker cupcakes. I wanted to eat another one even before i finished the first one. Delish. Overly sweet, gooey and messy — but that’s what I liked! I say this one is a “Good” cupcake!!

  2. frostedbaker says:

    I’m so glad you enjoyed the cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

