Malibu Madness Cupcakes

Today I’ve returned to the Cosmopolitan magazine article on Booze-Infused Cupcakes recipes.

Malibu Madness Cupcakes from www.cosmopolitan.com/advice/alcohol-cupcake-recipes

You begin with the Simple Vanilla Cupcake recipe.  Then you reduce the vanilla to 1 teaspoon and add 1 teaspoon of Malibu Rum.  Malibu Rum is a Caribbean rum with coconut liqueur.

The cupcake is truly fabulous on its own.  YUM!  A beautiful, nicely textured cake with just a hint of the coconut rum.  If you want more of the coconut rum flavor I would replace both teaspoons of the vanilla with the Malibu Rum.

Since a major part of the Malibu Madness flavor is in the frosting, I had to make the frosting too.  Using the Simple Buttercream Frosting recipe you reduce the whole milk to 1/4 cup and add a 1/4 cup of the Malibu Rum.  The recipe calls for 6 to 8 cups of the powdered sugar.  Start on the lower end and add more if you like your frosting a little thicker and sweeter.

After piping the frosting on my cupcakes I decided it needed a little extra something… so I sprinkled the cupcakes with shredded coconut.  Just perfect!

I walked my way around the neighborhood passing out cupcakes and found these cupcakes to be the neighbor’s newest favorite flavor.  A big applause please!

Another recipe for the recipe stash.

cupcakelab rating:  the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Malibu Madness Cupcakes

  1. 2bee50 says:

    This cupcake is right up my alley, I love Malibu Rum and when you put it in a cupcake and frosting sprinkled with a bit of coconut, I’m in!!

  2. I personally ponder how come you called this specific posting,
    “Malibu Madness Cupcakes | cupcakelab”. In
    any event . I really enjoyed the post!Thanks for your effort-Cole

Leave a Reply

