Cupcake Styling

No one would ever accuse me of being a girly-girl.  So I’ll probably surprise many with my topic today.

There is nothing more I love than all the cute, sweet, elegant or fun presentations for cupcakes that are available these days.  All the cupcake liners, wrappers, candy cups, piping tips, dragees, sprinkles… well, you get where I’m going.  I love the color, styling and overall presentation of the cupcake.  I know my cupcake is absolutely delicious, which of course is the most important part of the cupcake, and all this flourish is just a bonus for our eyes.

www.shopsweetlulu.com

I came across this online store and fell in love!  It is Jessie’s “magical world of confetti and polka dots.”  Her site is filled with a rainbow of color and a myriad of designs just perfect for me, and once you check her out you’ll be hooked too.

I bought some beautiful cupcake liners including some in my favorite colors, lavender and lime.  The liners are “made from the highest quality greaseproof paper.”  Something that is very important to me when I’m baking.  I hate when the batter bleeds through the paper and destroys the beautiful liner.  What a big waste of money.

I also purchased some candy cups.  They are the same size as the cupcake liners, can be baked without a cupcake pan and are a nice change to the standard liners.

What I didn’t buy, and I’m kicking myself big time, were the stripey and polka dot paper straws.  They would have made the perfect addition to my cocktail cupcakes I’m making this month.  Darn!

I don’t receive any benefit from this post.  I just love to share when I find a site with products that get me excited.  I hope you enjoy them too.

cupcakelab rating: the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cupcake Styling

  1. Maria says:

    You may not be a girly-girl, but you can pull it off in your creations!

  2. 2bee50 says:

    These are adorable! Your creativity allows your inner girly-girl to shine.

  3. nanci says:

    Glad to hear I have some girly-girl in me.

Leave a Reply

