S’Mores Cupcakes

I love S’Mores!  Each Fourth of July my neighbors, the Varda family, and I put a fire bowl in the front yard, make S’Mores and watch the fireworks across the valley.  It’s wonderful.  So today is a happy day… S’Mores in cupcake form.

S’Mores Cupcakes by Bakerella from http://javacupcake.com/2010/01/

This is a VERY involved recipe.  Be sure to read through the recipe first.  Then be sure to prepare all your ingredients.  I separated my into categories:  the two batters and the crumb topping.  It made it much easier.  The first attempt I didn’t do this and ended up putting ingredients in the wrong bowls (oh yeah, you need a lot of bowls) and ended up throwing everything and starting over.  Learn from my mistake.

There are four layers in building the cupcakes.  Getting the amounts of each layer right was guess work for me.  I don’t think I put enough of the batters in the liners because I was scared of by the note “place a cookie sheet underneath when you bake just in case.  I had a little bit ooze over into the over.” 

My cupcakes baked over the top and the marshmallow middles “melted”.  I ended up putting more marshmallow in each cupcake while the were still warm.  Talk about your ooey, gooey cupcake.  And then those melted too.

The cupcakes don’t look that pretty but covered with chocolate ganache they’ll be fine.  And maybe topped off with another marshmallow.

Its off to the neighbors…  And we have another huge hit!  And don’t forget the milk.

cupcakelab rating:  the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

