Stuffed Pancake Cupcakes

I’ve had my eye on this recipe for quite some time now.  I can’t tell you the last time I had pancakes.  I’m more of a bacon and eggs breakfast person.  But every time I see them delivered to a nearby table, for just a moment, I wish I had ordered pancakes.  So today I get my pancakes!

Stuffed Pancake Cupcakes from http://katincooks.com/2009/04/14

This is a very easy recipe to make.  You use Bisquick mix with two ingredients, plus the filling of your choice.  Then the whole thing is topped with a sprinkle of powdered sugar and maple syrup.

I couldn’t decide which filling I wanted, so I used two fillings… cream cheese and Oregon Blackberry Preserves.  Yum!

Like the last recipe, you don’t use cupcake liners.  You butter the cupcake pan.  Butter and pancakes…

I missed the part where it said to bake at 400 degrees… my brain went to 350 like every other cupcake recipe.  So I baked at 350 for 18 minutes and found my cupcakes were perfectly baked.

The aroma from the oven… Sunday morning when Dad was in the kitchen making breakfast. 

These cupcakes are to die for!  They are the most delicate cupcake I’ve ever eaten, and they’re best eaten while still warm from the oven; although there’s never a bad time to eat this cupcake.  De.li.cious!!!

I tried a bite with maple syrup but found it too sweet for me.  I would probably top these cupcakes with Maple Syrup Buttercream instead.  Oh, and maybe some bacon. 

My photo doesn’t show it but most of the fillings sank to the bottom of the cupcake while baking and the preserves oozed out the bottom.  Not that we didn’t eat them anyway.

This recipe is another for the recipe stash.  Its quick and easy to make for breakfast.  Try it.  Your family will love you.

cupcakelab rating: the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

