Cinnamon Roll Cupcakes

We’re having our first spring rain… and it’s been raining nonstop for four days.  I love the rain.  I love jumping in water puddles.  Neighborhood children think its funny to see the “old broad” jumping in water puddles but I don’t care.  It’s the child in me peeking out for a few brief moments.  Maybe this is why I chose Cinnamon Roll cupcakes as my recipe today.  Hmm!  Warm cinnamon roll cupcakes and a cup of tea while sitting on the covered porch enjoying the rain.

Cinnamon Roll Cupcakes with Cheesecake Frosting topped with Mini Cinnamon Rolls from www.culinaryconcoctionsbypeabody.com/2010/09/25

This recipe is a lot of work.  Not only is there a batter but also a filling, a cupcake pan coating, frosting and mini rolls batter.  It’s worth every bit of it!

Make sure you check your cinnamon inventory.  I didn’t and barely made it with what I had in the cupboard.  The last thing I wanted to do was get back in the car to head to the store again in the rain.  I know… I love the rain but I hate shopping.

My kitchen smells heavenly.  Just what I was hoping for… warm cinnamon roll aroma wafting through the air…  Ok, I’m back!  I’ll just say YUM!

This cupcake is beautiful.  The outside is baked in a sugar cinnamon coating instead of a cupcake liner.  Then there is the cinnamon brown sugar filling, between two scoops of batter, that you swirl together.

This is the best of both a cupcake and a cinnamon roll.  It has all the flavors of a cinnamon roll yet is light and fluffy like a cupcake.  I can only imagine how incredible this would taste with the Cheesecake Frosting.

Make this on a rainy day or for a special breakfast.  You will thank yourself later.

cupcakelab rating: the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cinnamon Roll Cupcakes

  1. 2bee50 says:

    I could taste these through your description, they sound amazing. I love anything cinnamon, especially with a cup of tea. I love what you are doing with the blog and look forward to reading each and every post. Enjoy your rain and cupcakes!

  2. frostedbaker says:

    Thank you for all the great support! Wait until you see tomorrow’s post. YUM!

Leave a Reply

