Cappuccino Cupcakes

Happy May!  I’ve been out of touch for the last several days… but I’m back now.  And hey, Happy Cinco de Mayo!  I hope you’re enjoying your celebration.  Sorry but I’m not making Margarita Cupcakes today.  Saving those for my birthday, as a Margarita is my drink of choice.

This month I’ve chosen “breakfast” cupcakes.  Interesting idea, isn’t it?  Keep checking back because towards the end of the month I’ll be testing “lunch” cupcakes.  Are you intrigued yet? 

Cappuccino Cupcakes from www.tasteofhome.com/recipes/cappuccino-cupcakes 

There is a very unusual secret ingredient in this recipe… prune baby food.  I know.  Disgusting thought isn’t it?  But hey, if it works then who’s to judge?

The batter is a beautiful chocolate color with just a hint of a coffee aroma.

The recipe states it makes 17 cupcakes.  Again, my numbers are different.  I was able to make 20 cupcakes.  Another good reason for testing recipes in advance of needing to bake for something special.

Standing in my kitchen is like sitting in your favorite coffee shop.  The coffee aroma is intoxicating.  Can’t wait for the cupcakes to come out of the oven.

The cupcakes came out a little sunken in the middle.  Not sure why.  It’s easily covered by a lovely frosting and no one will be the wiser.

OMG!  The cupcakes are delicious!  I’m not a coffee drinker but this is one seriously good cupcake.  The aroma is pure cappuccino and it leaves a subtle flavor of cappuccino on your tongue.  And its a beautifully dark chocolate-colored cupcake.

High marks for this cupcake.  Could it be the prune baby food?  Maybe.  This recipe should be in your stash.

cupcakelab rating:  the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cappuccino Cupcakes

  1. 2bee50 says:

    Sounds delicious, although I am not a coffee drinker either, but some in my family are. Love the photo too!

Leave a Reply

