Martha’s Strawberry Cupcakes

I had some strawberries in the fridge so thought I’d try a fresh strawberry recipe.  Back on Valentine’s Day I tested DC Cupcakes’ Strawberry Champagne Cupcakes recipe and love them!  So did my neighbors.  But not everyone wants alcohol in their recipes, even if its baked in the cupcake.  So…  today is Marth’s turn again.

Strawberry Cupcakes from Martha Stewart’s Cupcakes cookbook

This batter is a little thicker than the Blueberries-and-Cream batter from Monday.  I’m concerned because I’ve had some Martha recipes turn out on the dense and dry side.  Fingers crossed!

Ok… the cupcakes are out of the oven and I’m thrilled.  They look and smell heavenly. 

Well… except for the cupcakes where I filled the liners more than half full.  These cupcakes baked over and onto the cupcake pan and are crispy around the edge.  Not a good thing. 

So lesson learned… fill the liners 1/2 full not 3/4 full as the recipe calls for.  Also, note the baking time is 25 – 30 minutes.  I baked mine for 20 minutes and they were perfect.

This cupcake is light, fluffy and moist.  And most definitely de.li.cious!  Just ate a second cupcake to make sure.  Yep!  Still delicious.  Hmm… should I call the neighbors?

Martha you did it again and I’m a very happy camper.

cupcakelab rating:  the good

Just a thought… Is it possible the MSC cookbook was put together with recipes from two different recipe creation teams?  One who prefers a denser, somewhat drier cupcake and the other who prefers a lighter, fluffier and moister cupcake?  Let me know what you think.

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Martha’s Strawberry Cupcakes

  1. Review Site says:

    This design is spectacular! You certainly know
    how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and
    more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

