Lemon Scented Buttermilk Cupcakes

I’m still on my lemon kick.  I’ve never tried baking a buttermilk cupcake (I know, who would have thought) and today I’m excited to try this recipe, both for the buttermilk base and the lemon.

Lemon Scented Buttermilk Cupcakes from www.joythebaker.com

This recipe, as did a previous recipe, asks you to “rub the lemon zest into the sugar until fragrant and tinged a slight yellow”.  I know I’ve told you how much I love lemon sugar, but I really, really love it.

Be sure to read the baking instructions.  This cupcake bakes several minutes faster than most cupcakes.

I love this cupcake.  It’s a beautiful looking cupcake and the aroma is delightful.  It it light and fluffy, and so full of flavor. 

This has become my #1 lemon cupcake recipe.  And I will be baking this cupcake again and again.  I’ve become a buttermilk cupcake devotee.

cupcakelab rating:  the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lemon Scented Buttermilk Cupcakes

  1. i’m obsessed with lemon right now and these look incredible!
    i bet they’d taste good with some white chocolate frosting!!!

Leave a Reply

