Lemon Angel Food Cupcakes

Today is my last day visiting my grandchildren Drake and Willow.  I’m so sad to be leaving them tonight.  To cheer me up I’m making my favorite cake, Angel Food Cake, with lemon zest.  You know I love my lemon. 

Lemon Angel Food Cupcakes from www.myrecipes.com

Making Angel Food Cake isn’t as hard as I thought it would be.  It’s not as easy as the box method, which I loved during my college days and 20s.  The sifting of the cake flour and powdered sugar THREE times was a bit of a pain but so worth it in the end.

This cupcake is a very delicate cake.  You won’t want to put much frosting on this cupcake.  The hint of lemon was good but I would absolutely increase the amount of lemon zest in future bakings, which I will be doing.

The only negative I found: I can eat this cupcake in one bite and it just melts in your mouth.  Very dangerous since I have 16 more cupcakes sitting on the counter.  Hello Neighbors!

cupcakelab rating: the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

