Recipes

There has been a bit of an uproar working its way around the food blogs and Facebook these past few days.  It has to do with blogs importing posts (and recipes) from other blogs and not identifying the author or link on the new post; in other words, presenting it as their own. 

When I started this blog I made a decision not to post recipes, to instead provide the link to the recipe so there would be no mistake as to the recipe’s creator.  My intent for this blog is to test and review cupcake recipes, and acknowledge the site where I found the recipe.

You might recall reading a couple of my posts where I have made sure to inform you of a recipe source, and in some cases, when a recipe was not sourced, I sourced it for you.  In one particular post, I alluded to my anger that a recipe was copied and had not given credit to the recipe creator.  This irks me to no end and has been bothering me for several weeks now.

I love Confessions of a Cookbook Queen.  So much so, I’ve listed it on my “Food Blogs I Enjoy” blogroll and passed it along to friends.  I look forward to each new post.  Her posts always bring a smile to my face, and sometimes I find myself laughing out loud.  Her recipes are easy, fun and delicious.  To hear about, and then find the blogger, who copied not only her recipe and photo but her entire post without giving her credit, is incomprehensible to me.  Give credit where credit is due, and never, never take credit for someone else’s work.

With that said…

My plan for today was to post recipes that were adapted from recipes I’ve already tested and shared with you.  I decided not to do that.  It’s time to move on.

Tomorrow I will start testing Irish Coffee cupcake recipes.  Irish Whiskey always makes me happy!

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

