Guinness Chocolate Cupcakes

This recipe is different from other stout recipes I’ve tested, and that is why I wanted to bake this one.  I found the recipe at Sweet Cuppin Cakes Bakery but since the recipe was imported from the baker I will send you directly to her site.

Guinness Chocolate Cupcakes from http://nyamfood.blogspot.com

This recipe uses vegetable oil (you know how I feel about vegetable oil vs. butter), evaporated milk, a whole bottle of Guinness, an additional egg and a combination of granulated and brown sugars. 

It’s an easy recipe to put together, using two bowls and a whisk.  Good thing!  I didn’t have to haul out the Kitchen Aid.

After mixing the ingredients, the directions tell you to “spoon” the batter into the liners.  “Spooning” the batter was tricky as the batter was so thin it was dripping all over everything – the counter, cupcake pans, liners and me.

The cake is very moist and fluffy with a nice density to it.  The Guinness flavor is very much in the forefront of the cake.  Giving this recipe the title of Guinness Chocolate Cupcakes very appropriate; most of the recipes tested were titled Chocolate Guinness Cupcakes and there was definitely a more even flavor of Guinness and chocolate to those cupcakes.

I find it to be an enjoyable cupcake.  If you love the taste of Guinness you should try this cupcake.

cupcakelab rating:  the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guinness Chocolate Cupcakes

  1. 2bee50 says:

    So glad this one tasted good. I am with you I prefer butter to oil. Butter just seems to give all baked goods a richer flavor. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

  2. anaylli says:

    Thanks so much for trying my recipe! I’m glad I passed your test. 😉

Leave a Reply

