Transporting Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

It’s been some many months since a new post has been written.  My life took an unexpected medical “fall off the rails” last fall, and my blog has had to take a backseat.  I’m sorry to say that it will continue to do so far some time to come, with the exception of this one post.

I’m baking some ice cream cone cupcakes for my friend’s daughter’s 3rd birthday tomorrow.  I needed to find a way for my friend to transport the cupcakes up into the mountains and through the snow, without the cupcakes falling over. 

I scoured the web for a resolution for my problem.  There are a few ideas but the one I took hold of was the suggestion to use Dixie Cups.  Good idea but they still moved too much for me.

I’ve taken the idea a step further by using double stick tape to adhere the cups to the bakery box.  I did this 24 hours ahead so the tape would have more than enough time to permanently adhere the cup. 

Eureka!!!  We have a winner.  Finally an inexpensive and “easy to do” method to transport the beloved Ice Cream Cone Cupcake.

Happy Valentine’s Day !

rating:  the good

About frostedbaker

I love to bake! Especially cupcakes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

